## TIMME ANGSTEN TROPHY

Timme Angsten was one of CYC's most promising young sailors. An accomplished Star sailor and dinghy sailor in his teens, Timme founded the Northwestern University sailing club and in 1947 he arranged a Thanksgiving weekend regatta at Chicago Yacht Club.

Timme died that year, the regatta was renamed in his honor and has continued annually ever since. Past Commodore Henry Angsten, Timme's father, donated a trophy in Timme's honor.



## TIMME ANGSTEN TROPHY WINNERS

Year	College/University
1947	Northwestern University
1948	University of Michigan
1949	Ohio State University
1950	University of Toledo
1951	Purdue University
1952	Purdue University
1953	University of Michigan
1954	Ohio Wesleyan University
1955	Brown University
1956	Brown University
1957	Brown University
1958	University of Michigan
1959	United States Coast Guard Academy
1960	United States Coast Guard Academy
1961	United States Coast Guard Academy
1962	United States Coast Guard Academy
1963	United States Coast Guard Academy
1964	United States Coast Guard Academy
1965	United States Coast Guard Academy
1966	Ohio State University
1967	University of Michigan
1968	University of Southern California
1969	University of Southern California
1970	University of Southern California
1971	Stevens Institute of Technology
1972	New York Maritime Academy
1973	Yale University
1974	Tulane University
1975	University of Michigan
1976	Yale University
1977	University of Michigan
1978	United States Naval Academy
1979	Kings Point
1980	University of Texas
1981	University of Texas
1982	United States Naval Academy
1983	University of Washington

Year	College/University
1984	Tulane University
1985	University of Rhode Island
1986	Tulane University
1987	Tulane University
1988	Old Dominion University
1989	Old Dominion University
1990	Saint Mary's College
1991	Harvard University-Radcliffe College
1992	Michigan State University
1993	New York Maritime Academy
1994	University of Wisconsin
Timme An	gsten Memorial Regatta
1995	Hobart College - William Smith College
1996	Saint Mary's College of Maryland
1997	Hobart College - William Smith College
1998	University of Rhode Island
1999	University of Rhode Island
2000	United States Naval Academy
2001	University of Washington
2002	Boston College
2003	Boston College
2004	Boston College
2005	Boston College
2006	Boston College
2007	University of Vermont
2008	University of Wisconsin
2009	University of Wisconsin
2010	University of Wisconsin
2011	University of Wisconsin
2012	University of Wisconsin
2013	University of Michigan
2014	University of Michigan
2015	Washington University
2016	Northwestern University