THOMAS W. NEILL MEMORIAL TROPHY

Given by the widow of Tom Neill in 2009.

Tom was one of the club's most highly regarded and accomplished racing sailors of his time racing a series of boats named Nitemare. The trophy is a C.J. Vander sterling Irish loving cup.



PAST WINNERS

Year	Boat	Owner	Club	Type of Boat	Elapsed Time	Division	Section
2010	Pororoca	Gene McCarthy & Robert Zeman, Jr.	Chicago YC	Great Lakes 70	44:36:05	Cup	GL70
2011	Windancer	John Nedeau	Muskegon YC	Great Lakes 70	31:09:30	Trophy	Turbo
2012	Lady K	Mike Stewart	Muskegon YC	J110	44:20:30	Trophy	6
2013	Spanker	Dennis J & James McDonnell	Columbia YC	Beneteau 40.7	54:32:50	Trophy	Beneteau 40.7
2014	Karma	Lou & Martin Sandoval, Jack Buoscio	Chicago YC	Beneteau 36.7	49:22:13	Trophy	Beneteau 36.7
2015	Hot Lips	Christopher Whitford	Chicago YC	Far 40	44:36:33	Trophy	Far 40
2016	Intangible	Tom Falck	Chicago YC	Tartan 3700	58:30:44`	Cruising	2
2017	Gotta Wanta	Robert Mampe	Grand Traverse YC	J122	50:49:52	Trophy	5
2018	Blitzkrieg	Matt Schaedler	North Cape YC	J122	51:23:30	Cup	4
2019	Odyssey	David Bohl	Milwaukee YC	Tartan 34C	59:51:36	Cup	9
2021	Fish Tales	Mike & Dawn Fisher	Grand Traverse YC	Nelson Marek 55	53:44:24	Cup	2
2022	Sin Duda!	Lindsey Duda	Chicago YC	Santa Cruz 52	1:08:25:50	Trophy	3
2023	Usual Suspects	Eric Wynsma	Little Traverse YC	TP 52	1:13:04:09	Cup	GL52