SOLLITT TROPHY

The Sollitt Trophy was presented in 1947 by *Commodore Sumner Sollitt as a permanent* trophy for a three race series in the Star class, to be sailed on the Lipton Cup weekend.

This was an open event. In 2011, the Sollitt Trophy has been rededicated as an annual award for sportsmanship in the Junior Activities Program. The rededication was a unanimous decision by Brenda, Michael, and David Sollitt, all of the Sollitts by name in the club.



SOLLITT TROPHY WINNERS

Year	Boat	Owner
1947	Gale	Harry G. Nye, Jr.
1948	Step 'N Fetchit	W. Van Arsdale
1949	Gale	Harry G. Nye, Jr.
1950	Twin Star	Lockwood M. Pirie
1951	Glider	Richard I. Stearns
1952	Magic	Robert H. Rogers
1953	Glider	Richard I. Stearns
1954	Glider	Richard I. Stearns
1955	October	Dr. Florus Black
1956	Lochinvar II	Robert E. Cameron
1957	Glider	Richard I. Stearns
1958	Vice	John W. Bennett
1959	Glider	Richard I. Stearns
1960	Glider	Richard I. Stearns
1961	Glider	Richard I. Stearns
1962	Shrew	William W. Parks
1963	Bonnie Lassie	John P. & George McKeague
1964	Shrew	William W. Parks
1965	Glider	Richard I. Stearns
1966	Bikini	J. Grant Crowley
1967	Tempest	Kirby & Pittman
1968	Virgo	William W. Wright
1969-2010 Not Awarded		
Award for Sportsmanship in the Junior Activities Program		
2011	Elizabeth Guynn	
2012	Joseph Taylor	
2013	Margaret Johnston	
2014	Christian Koules	
2015	Lolly Vasilion	
2016	Evan Ehrhart	
2017	Leif Sigmond III	
2018	Nissana Berman	
2019	Charlie Gallagher	
2020	Tristan Tucker	