## SALT WATER TROPHY

## This is a salt shaker turned into a trophy.

While club salt shakers were often used to thaw mainsheets, this trophy was awarded to the winner of a distance race in dinghies from Belmont Harbor, around the moorings of Montrose Harbor and back. The name is in recognition of the long distance sailed of oceanic or saltwater proportions for dinghy racers.

## **SALT WATER TROPHY WINNERS**

Year	Names
1942	Russ Moon & Marge Schnabel
1943	Harry & Betty Nye
1946	Bunty Nye & Al Wyman
1947	Harry & Betty Nye
1948	Harry & Betty Nye
1949	Harry & Judy Nye
1950	Tom Broeckl & Joan Buckingham
1952	Tom Broeckl & Marge Broeckl
1953	Harry & Judy Nye
1954	Mel Guthrie & Spence Powell
1956	Michael & Fran Roche
1957	Steve Rubinkam & Judy Nye
1974	Art Atkinson & Mary Croisant
1976	Art Atkinson & Mary Croisant
1977	Barbara Fox & Katie Grundin

