RUSSELL MOON TROPHY

The Russell Moon Trophy is an event trophy for the L-16 or Luders Fleet.

It was first offered in 1974 in honor of the 30th anniversary of the L-16 design. Russ Moon was a very active L-16 racer from the time of class inception in 1945 through the 1960's. You will also find Russ was the Star Class champion in the early 1940's.



RUSSELL MOON TROPHY WINNERS

L-16 30th Anniversary Trophy		
Year	Boat	Owner
1974	Gleam	Samuel M. Clarke
1975	Not Sailed	
1976	Gleam	Samuel M. Clarke
1977	Paper Tiger	Arnold R. Rahmel
1978	Frolic	Melvin E. Guthrie, Jr.
1979	Midge	Thomas Broeckl & John Buenz
1980	Ciao	Alan Draht
1981	Gleam	Samuel M. Clarke
1982	Midge	Broeckl & Buenz
1983	Cock Robin	Nancy Broeckl
1984	Hector	David Bellamy
1985-2008 Not Sailed		
2009	Clipper	William F. Simpson
2010	Clipper	William F. Simpson