ROBERT N. HARTMAN AWARD

This was the fall season frostbite championship trophy for a period of time when Lehman 10' dinghies were sailed. The trophy was sailed for the frostbite season championship.

The trophy is a model of the light tower that used to mark the entrance to Belmont Harbor. The tower was removed when the harbor was reconfigured with the addition of new breakwalls.

ROBERT N. HARTMAN AWARD WINNERS

Fall Season Frostbite Trophy	
Year	Names
1969	Chuck Gates & Mary Croisant
1970	Rick & Wendy Van Mell
1971	Art Atkinson & Mary Croisant
1972	Art Atkinson & Mary Croisant
1973	Art Atkinson & Mary Croisant
1974	Robert Van Mell & Sean DeMeara
1975	Art Atkinson & Mary Croisant
1976	Art Atkinson & Mary Croisant
1977	Art Atkinson & Mary Croisant
1978	Fritz Hanselman & Vicki Storm
1979	Tom & Hank Grundin
1980	Art & Inez Atkinson
1981	Robert Van Mell & Kate Clayton
1982	Stu Robinson & Debbie O'Connell