POINT BETSIE TROPHY

Purchased by the club in 2008 for the record number of entries and sections, the trophy was first offered as a multihull section trophy.

Named for a well recognized Mac Race landmark guarded by a picturesque lighthouse, the trophy is a fluted bowl, handled with lions gripping rings. From 2009 through 2018, it was offered for the "Yacht Club Challenge," a competition among clubs for the best top finishers. Following a suggestion from the Storm Trisail Club, 2019 brought the introduction of the "Team Challenge." Self chosen and self named teams of three boats from at least two monohull divisions compete to see who can have the best combined finish.



PAST WINNERS

Year	Boat	Owner	Club	Type of Yacht	Elapsed Time	Division	Section
Race to	o Mackinac Section	Trophy					
2008	Gamera	Mathew Scharl	Midwest Open Racing Fleet	F-25C	49:51:01	Multihull	2
Race to	o Mackinac Yacht C	Club Challenge Trophy					
Year	Club						
2009	Grand Traverse Yao	cht Club		_			
2010	Bayview Yacht Club						
2011	Bayview Yacht Club						
2012	Milwaukee Yacht Club						
2013	Bayview Yacht Club						
2014	Little Traverse Yacht Club						
2015	Burnham Park Yacht Club						
2016	Little Traverse Yacht Club						
2017	Bayview Yacht Club						
2018	St Joseph River Yacht Club						
Race to	o Mackinac Team C	Challenge Trophy					
2019	Red, White and Blue					Team Cha	llenge
	Eagle	Jerry & Shawn O'Neill	Chicago YC	Sydney 38	49:54:19	Trophy	5
	Intangible	Tom Falck	Chicago YC	Tartan 3700	65:33:53	Cruising	3
	Providence	Jerry & Greg Miarecki	Chicago YC	Eric 35 MKII	62:02:20	Cup	9
2021	Red, White and Blue					Team Cha	llenge
	Eagle	Jerry & Shawn O'Neill	Chicago YC	Sydney 38	54:05:57	Trophy	1
	Intangible	Tom Falck	Chicago YC	Tartan 3700	74:21:05	Cruising	3
	Providence	Jerry & Greg Miarecki	Chicago YC	Eric 35 MKII	64:11:38	Cup	5
2022	Red, White and Blue					Team Cha	llenge
	Eagle	Jerry & Shawn O'Neill	Chicago YC	Sydney 38	1:13:05:24	Trophy	
	Intangible	Tom Falck	Chicago YC	Tartan 3700	1:22:34:07	Cruising	
	Providence	Jerry & Greg Miarecki	Chicago YC	Eric 35 MKII	1:21:54:56	Cup	
2023	Michigan Impossible						
	Goat Rodeo	Robert Evans	Storm Trysail Club	J109	2:03:22:28	Trophy	
	Winquest	Tom Giesler	Macatawa Bay YC	Transpac 52	1:12:44:38	Cup	
	Bull	Michael Hendrie	Storm Trysail Club	J109	2:03:06:26	Trophy	