COMMODORE DICK JONES NORTH-SOUTH TROPHY

Started as an annual competition between Chicago Yacht Club and Southern Yacht Club of New Orleans, the trophy was raced as an interclub L-16 competition for a number of years.

NORTH-SOUTH TROPHY WINNERS

Interclub L-16 Regatta Chicago Yacht Club - Chicago Southern Yacht Club - New Orleans					
			Race Date	Club	Crew
			October 21, 1955	Chicago Y.C.	Sam Clarke
Joe Dowrie					
Ken Norton					
Russ Moon					
July 29, 1956	Southern Y.C.	G.S. Friedrichs			
		J.G. Gibbons			
		E.B. Jahnke			
		C.A. Sporl, Jr.			
May 4, 1957	Southern Y.C.	J.G. Gibbons			
		C.A. Sporl, Jr.			
		G.S. Friedrichs			
		D.D. Le Blanc			

