## MARCY GOROV MEMORIAL ROOKIES OF THE YEAR TROPHY

Donated by Art Gorov to the NACC in memory of his daughter who overcame her physical challenges to sail during her short life.

The trophy is awarded to the team or individual who, in the opinion of the regatta committee, comes to the regatta with the least amount of sailing experience and gives the best overall performance.



## MARCY GOROV MEMORIAL ROOKIES OF THE YEAR

Year	Name
1997	Mike Strahle & Jim Sasser
1998	Tim Flynn & Bill Konegay
1999	Dave Trude & Roger Cleworth
2000	Neil Mechlin & Jim Webb
2001	Bob McDonald & Paul Tingley
2002	Jennifer French
2003	Bruce Millar
2004	Nick Scandone
2005	Rick Doerr
2006	John Ruf
2007	Bert Foster
2008	Jacqueline Gay
2009	Patrick LoDuca
2010	Joseph "Jody" Hill
2011	Aaron Wong-Sing
2012	Rob Klein
2013	Kevin Holmberg
2014	Ashley Lauren Fisher
2015	Elifzer Arroyo & Brian Peebles
2016	Deborah Smith
Not sailed 2017-	