LITTLE SABLE TROPHY

Race to Mackinac Section Trophy

Acquired by the club in 2008 as a Mac section trophy, the trophy is named for a point on the eastern shore of Lake Michigan that is often the first landfall for Mac racers.

Marked by a lighthouse and a sandy shore, it is one of the two "Sables" that mark a legendary easterly boundary of a fast race to Mac.



PAST WINNERS

Year	Boat	Owner	Club	Type of Yacht	Elapsed Time	Division	Section
2008	Mirage	John Boyle	Columbia YC	Beneteau 42	58:54:10	Cruising	1
2009 No	ot Sailed						
2010	Beau Geste	Karl Kwok	Royal Hong Kong YC	Farr 80	31:13:10	Cup	Turbo
2011- 20	15 Not Award	ded		•	•	•	
2016	BlueFlash	Scott & Sean Grealish	Wilamette Sailing Club	Ј88	41:21:12	Trophy	8
2017	TOA	Bruce Danly & Jim Mitchell	Chicago YC	J109	54:28:57	Cup	7
2018	Intangible	Tom Falck	Chicago YC	Tartan 3700	59:22:13	Cruising	2
2019	Sin Duda!	Fritz Duda Sr & Lindsey Duda	Chicago YC	S/C 52	44:39:06	Trophy	2
2021 - 2023 Not Awarded							