ILE AUX GALETS CUP

First to Finish, Cruising

Acquired by the club in 2008 as a Mac section trophy, the cup is named for an island located not far off the rhumb line about eleven miles south of Gray's Reef.

Marked by a light, it reminds many that the top of the lake is not too far away. Translated as Bird Island, it's eastern shoals are particularly hazardous to yachts returning from the race. Starting in 2013, this trophy is awarded to the boat in the Cruising Division with the fastest elapsed time.



PAST WINNERS

Year	Boat	Owner	Club	Type of Yacht	Elapsed Time	Division	Section
2008	Nice Pair	Bruce Geffen	North Cape YC	Crowther 38	49:42:22	Multihull	1
2009	Stripes	Bill Martin	Bayview YC	Great Lakes 70	55:25:38	Trophy	GL70
2010	Intangible	Tom Falck	Chicago YC	Tartan 3700	54:43:23	Cruising	1
2011- 2012 Not Sailed							
2013	Infinite Diversion	Joseph S Haas	Chicago YC	Hanse 630e	45:38:57	Cruising	1
2014	Infinite Diversion	Joseph S Haas	Chicago YC	Hanse 630e	42:44:51	Cruising	1
2015	Infinite Diversion	Joseph S Haas	Chicago YC	Hanse 630e	60:10:07	Cruising	1
2016	Infinite Diversion	Joseph S Haas	Chicago YC	Hanse 630e	60:10:07	Cruising	1
2017	Infinite Diversion	Joseph S Haas	Chicago YC	Hanse 630e	40:08:51	Cruising	1
2018	Albatross	Fernando Assens	Chicago YC	Solaris One 42	52:50:25	Cruising	1
2019	Whitehawk	Peter Thornton	Chicago YC	King	47:01:14	Cruising	1
2021	Eagle One	Timothy LaRiviere	Bayview YC	Andrews 65	56:26:50	Cruising	1
2022	Whitehawk	Peter & Christopher Thorton Chicago YC		Bruce King 104 Ketch	1:13:44:13	Cruising	1
2023	Whitehawk	Peter Thornton	Chicago YC	Bruce King 104 Ketch	1:22:25:51	Cruising	1