BIG SABLE TROPHY

Race to Mackinac Section Trophy

Named after a prominent geographical feature along the race course marked by a distinctive black and white banded lighthouse shining a fixed white light, the trophy was purchased by the club in 2008 as a section award.



PAST WINNERS

| Year | Boat | Owner | Club | Type of Boat | Elapsed Time | Division |
|-------------------------|------------------|------------------------|-----------------------|--------------|--------------|-----------|
| 2008 | Free At Last | Allen Smith | Sheridan Shores YC | Brewer 12.8 | 68:36:36 | 2 |
| 2009 Not Awarded | | | | | | |
| 2010 | Peerless | Brian Torresen | Muskegon YC | BT 30 | 47:31:47 | Sportboat |
| 2011- 2015 Not Awarded | | | | | | |
| 2016 | Obsession | Matt & Stephanie Nurre | Chicago YC | Endeavor 42 | 60:25:41 | 3 |
| 2017 Not Awarded | | | | | | |
| 2018 | Madcap | John & Marian Hoskins | South Shore YC | Express 37 | 58:28:47 | 7 |
| 2019 - 2022 Not Awarded | | | | | | |
| 2023 | Liquid Lounge II | Jim Caesar | Chicago Corinthian YC | J109 | 2:01:59:14 | J109 |